Cedar Valley Jaguar Band

Preparing Excellence

Author: Pete Alvarado

Main Event Trip Info – Advanced Band Students

Choir, Orchestra and Band are celebrating our UIL season by having a lock-in at Main Event Sunday, February 18 – Monday February 19. Don’t worry, you have the 19 & 20 to recover.


What does it include: EVERYTHING! Games, laser tag, bowling, and much more! Fill out this waiver for rockclimbing: https://www.smartwaiver.com/w/598ce076ea427/kiosk/

What time do we show up: Meet us at Cedar Valley MS at 10pm Sunday

What time do parents pick us up: Be picked up at Main Event at 5:30 am Monday

Can parents come: Absolutely! However, parents must pay $25 for admission to Main Event and must also drive their own car

Bring movies, blankets, snacks, board games, etc. to have while we hang out at the school before departure to Main Event

Honors Band Spring Sectional Schedule!

To begin week of January 15th. Will run through May 21st.

Results from Region Band/Orchestra Tryouts

On Saturday, November 4th, 52 members of the Cedar Valley Band tryout for spots in the Region Band and Region Orchestra. This is the culmination of 3 months of hard work where students had to place in the top 10% of all band students in Round Rock ISD, Georgetown ISD, Pflugerville ISD, Manor ISD and Hutto ISD. The lucky handful that finished on top of their sections (top 2%) earned spots in Region Orchestra.

We’re very proud of all the students who tried out today!

The following students earned spots in the Region Band (asterisk denotes Region Orchestra as well):

Flute:  Carrisa Keng, Neha Tatti

Oboe:  Jennifer Kim*, Aubrey Younger

Clarinet: Erin McBride, Siyaa Arora, Olivia Contello, Cole Ritchie

Bassoon: Mollie Garrett, Helen Jun

Bass Clarinet: Nikit Arya

Alto Saxophone: Jake Brown

Bari Saxophone: Toba Akande

Trumpet: Hayden Tucker, Quinn Birt, Skye Iley, Caleb Fant, Parker Grizzle

Horn: Hannah Werchan, Grace Sorensen

Trombone: Jesse Fahlsing*, Elizabeth Veraa

Euphonium: Ronald Zheng, Brindley Gable, Jackson Ivan, Drew Kennedy

Tuba: Aaris Dennington

Percussion: Karina Tumewu*, Evan Campbell

Congratulations to these students and all their hard work!



MOE and COE Banners In!

Results from District Band Auditions!

We are very excited to share with you that we had 64 students earn membership in the TMEA Region 26 All District Band!!! That’s a record high for the CeVMS Band!!!!
We’re very fortunate that our students performed admirably today. 52 of them will be advancing to the next round, where they will have a chance to earn membership in the All Region Band and Orchestra.
Below are the students who made district and/or advanced. They are listed by section and if they have an asterisk, that means they advanced:
*Carissa Keng – 1st chair!
*Anakha Kumar
*Neha Tatti
*Isabelle Huang
*Sujae Lee
*Kanthi Makineedi
*Sam Hatch
Alejandra Guerrero
Manasvi Perisetty
*Jennifer Kim – 1st chair!
*Aubrey Younger
Clarinet –
*Erin McBride
*Siyaa Arora
*Jayden Yoon
*Cole Ritchie
*Olivia Contello
*Avery Althaus
*Sandali Srivastava
*Anna Behrs
Kristina Holbrook
Anna Harris
Bass Clarinet-
*Nikit Arya – 1st Chair!
*Darren Chen
Alto Sax-
*Jake Brown
*Maxwell Preston
*Sanjay Amirthraj
Matthew Bulger
Prajith Velichetti
Jackson Grizzle
Tenor Sax-
*Ryan Good
*Jacob Lozano
Bari Sax-
*Toba Akande – 1st Chair!
*Helen Jun
*Mollie Garrett
*Claire Smith
Nilay Alwar
Trumpet –
*Hayden Tucker
*Quinn Birt
*Morgan Shetter
*Parker Grizzle
*Skye Illey
*Caleb Fant
*Braden Frazer
*Gus May
Andres Rodriguez
French Horn-
*Hannah Werchan
*Grace Sorensen
Trinity Storms
Trombone –
*Jesse Fahlsing
*Jakob Simpson
*Grady Lavalle
*Kalen Griffith
*Elizabeth Veraa
Ruben Flores
Euphonium –
*Brindley Gable – 1st Chair!
*Ronald Zheng
*Drew Kennedy
*Jackson Ivan
Tuba –
*Reid Shattuck
*Aaris Dennington
Alec St. John
Percussion –
*Evan Campbell – 1st Chair!
*Harsh Sundararaman
*Karina Tumewu
*Matthew Guzman
Emily Calhoun
Congrats to all the students!